Our reviews

SUSAN RUNZER
MAY 27, 2021
Read More
I just want to thank Kamila so much for everything. From the first phone call, she was amazing. Not pushy, or overbearing what so ever. She assured me that my injuries both physically and mentally were important. She was always there to answer my questions. And at the beginning there were many. Kamila thank you for all that you do. 💗 Susan
ROXANNE ALLISON
MAY 18, 2021
Read More
I had a great experience with James at the firm. He was extremely knowledgeable regarding the questions I had with a recent accident. He took his time with me, answered all my questions and really put my mind at ease. James H. Brown & Associates was definitely the right choice for me.
MELISSA ZSIGRAI
JULY 16, 2022
Read More
James H Brown & Associates. Was amazing to deal with especially our lawyer Stefano Bevilacqua. He was outstanding in how he treated our case. He was straight forward and honest. He took on all the legal stuff so me and my fiancé could focus on healing from our car accident. The fact that our insurance company felt like pulling teeth to deal with. 8 months and we got more then what was offered for our settlement. We definitely would recommend this gentleman as a lawyer and want to thank him so much for his services. And thank you James H Brown for being a place that we could turn to to get justice. Sincerely Melissa Paish.
CARMELA MARRELLO
JUNE 21, 2021
Read More
I was involved in a MVA and my file was handled by Kamila W. Surkont, with James H Brown & Associates. I was so grateful to have Kamila as my lawyer. She was very professional, efficient and always kept me up to date with my file. She set my mind at ease and I felt so comfortable working with her. She made the process stress free for me while going through a difficult time. I can’t believe how quickly and efficiently she settled my claim. I was very happy with the settlement I received. I would strongly recommend Kamila and James H. Brown & Associates.
SHARON DALLAIRE
JULY 16, 2022
Read More
I was very happy with the representation that I received from Nicole Keeler with James H. Brown and Associates. I found Nicole to be exceptionally professional and empathetic to me personally which meant a lot to me, especially after having gone through a traumatic injury. I am very grateful that I found someone like Nicole to represent me and negotiate on my behalf. It meant I didn’t have to worry needlessly but could concentrate on my recovery instead. I would definitely recommend James H. Brown.
BAIJU ALAYAMON
MARCH 7, 2023
Read More
I had a successful injury lawsuit with Kamila w Surkont from this firm. She and her assistant Debbie are kind and professional. Both of them have been most accommodating and helpful during the whole experience. I would recommend this firm to anyone who needs. Thank you so much for the settlement.
LISHA ELIAS
FEBRUARY 28, 2023
Read More
This is best law firm as I experienced when I faced the difficulties during an vehicle accident. David Sowemimo kept good client relationship and today I’m peaceful because of all the help he did. His expert knowledge and perseverance and approachability/politeness make us the happiest clients and we have no hesitation to recommend his services. Thank you once again and I would like to give 10 stars if google review provided here.
MANPREET VILKHU
AUGUST 16, 2022
Read More
I am really appreciative of the legal counsel I consistently received from Lee Rusinko. I contacted them over a year ago after being involved in a car accident, and their service far exceeded my expectations. They were always fast to respond when I needed them and had a great level of professionalism. They were very understanding and helpful. Since I knew my attorney was putting in a lot of effort on my behalf, I was in no way concerned about my case. I would recommend Lee Rusinko and this firm to anyone looking for legal counsel.
MUKTA MANI
MARCH 16, 2022
Read More
We had a great experience working with James H brown team. David Huculak and Elizabeth did exceptional job with helping us out in all that process. Me and my husband was in accident in 2018 and finally we got what we deserved. We are very happy with the result
Previous
Next
5/5

“Awesome”

"I dealt with David Huculak and Keresha Prince for my case. They were always there for me. Very pleased with their hard work and my settlement. 5 stars"
REG, EDMONTON , ALBERTA
5/5

“Great support and communication”

David H has been so supportive through this entire endeavor. Excellent communication took place back and forth. David and Valerie are very organized and kept me in the loop all of the time
TANIA . EDMONTON, ALBERTA
5/5

"Open & transparent"

Dealing with the team of David Huculak, Keresha & Elizabeth has been extraordinarily easy they understand what you are going through they are very kind & courteous. if you’re not understanding the legality’s just ask they bring it down to lemans terms. Would I recommend using this team of qualified professionals you bet your bottom dollar! Thanks again guys
DAVID . DRAYTON VALLEY , ALBERTA
5/5

"Amazing very caring and Honest"

How lucky I feel to have found you and your staff. The professional and personal care that everyone in your firm has extended to me has been beyond compare. Allowing me the leisure to concentrate on doctors and treatments, knowing that my case was in very capable and caring hands .You set my mind at ease knowing your firm was on the case. I couldn’t have asked for better serviceFrom our initial interview in hospital, I was kept abreast of the progress of this case and I was given one-on-one personal assistance. The settlement has allowed me to move forward both physically and mentally. It had brought closure to a difficult chapter in my life. Thanks David . Please pay my regards and thanks to Elijabeth your secretary who was always there whenever I needed someone to talk . Thanks Again
PRADEEP R. EDMONTON, ALBERTA
5/5

"Fantastic Results”

I was involved in a major car accident in January of 2020. Rick Mallett was more than happy to take on my case! He walked me through all of the process and was with me all of the way. I was regularly kept informed of the state of my case in an easy to understand way. He and Bernice e-mailed me regularly right to the end of my case. I can not say enough about this fabulous attorney. He was empathetic but he definitely got fantastic results!! I would highly recommend Richard Mallett as the person to seek if you are injured in a car accident and need your situation resolved quickly and professionally. Thank You Rick and Bernice and all the best to both of you. The James H. Brown & Associates are Your Go-To Firm! They are classy, professional and will get you results!!
ANGEL T. STURGEON COUNTY, ALBERTA
5/5

"Unbelievable Results”

August was most pleasant to deal with..the settlement was 3 times what we thought ….August was on the top of his game always and has a passion for doing the right thing ….we cant thank him enough..Great individual and loved his humour,,, we had a few laughs in office that we didnt expect and he didnt even charge us for it ,lol we will obviously refer him to everyone …..ED
ED H. SHERWOOD PARK AB, ALBERTA
5/5

"Fantastic Service from August Locke”

I would like to start off by thanking my attorney August Locke. His tireless drive to pursue the insurance company enable me to get the settlement I did. August explored all avenues of compensation and at the end of the day is a fantastic person to have in your corner fighting the fight on your behalf. In all honesty do yourself a favor and have August or one of his co-workers at James H. Brown do the fighting for you because at the end of the day the insurance company’s have professional’s working for them so why wouldn’t you. Thanks again August and I wish you all the best in the future.
PEDRO T. EDMONTON, ALBERTA
5/5

"An example of the calibre of your staff”

Ms. Surkont was assigned to my injury claim in the spring of 2019. I have just received my settlement for that claim and I want to express my deep appreciation for all of Ms. Surkont’s help. She was friendly, efficient, hard-working and effective in getting the claim off the ground quickly and resolving it without needing to go to court. Considering my age, I really appreciated not having to go into a long drawn out proceeding to get living expenses.If Ms. Surkont is an example of the calibre of your staff, I can see why your company has the excellent reputation it has for accident and injury claims. My sincere thanks to her and your staff.
VIRGINIA S. EDMONTON
5/5

"Thanks”

I am so pleased with the outcome of my settlement and the top quality work and support I had while working with David Huculak and his assistant Elizbeth Macarthur. I would highly recommend their services to anyone needing assistance. They went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and understood the process of everything we were dealing with. I was fully informed and checked in with through the year and half it took to come to an agreement. I was mad fully aware of the step by steps that were being taken to help me. I always felt like I had full control of all decisions that were being made at all times. Thank you once again David and Elizabeth
BRANDIE M.
5/5

"Alan P. Brackett”

Phenomenal! Absolutely phenomenal! This man and his associates are beyond incredible in every aspect they hold. After a serious situation as an accident has come upon us, no one truly knows to what extent, later down the road, this devastation will hold! From the begging of it all, I too was lost with so many questions and no knowledge at all, that later down the road, this situation would take a HUGE impact on my life physically and emotionally! After one meet with Alan Brackett, he had everything summed right up for me! I walked away with no questions and a lot more knowledge after the first meet.! Later down the road, whether it was having to chase me down to find me to fill me in on what’s going on, to long days of you guys having to find me threw my many phone number changes, and address changes, to let me know about the ongoing appointments for recovery you had booked me for, to you guys always having to deal with my many rescheduled appointments because of my poor time management; there was never any judgment , unkind feelings, or unexplained situations! Literally, if I could rate Alan P. Brackett I would give him 10 stars!!!!! Being that usually the rating is 5 stars, hands down I’d give you 10 🙂 Truly incredibly inspiring, home felt, trustworthy, heartfelt work done by this gentleman! Thank you again Alan! I hope You know you are phenomenal!
STEPHANIE H. LEDUC, ALBERTA
5/5

"Injury”

After realizing that my auto injury was not going away, I met with Jim O’Neil. He is sharp, responds to questions quickly, and easy to laugh. I found him personable and he dealt with my claim effectively. Very happy with his service and would highly recommend him.
MONIKA B. EDMONTON, ALBERTA
5/5

"Accident testimony”

Rick Mallet did an amazing job representing me. He worked diligently to get me the money that I deserved. Thank you Rick Mallet!!
MARIKA . EDMONTON, ALBERTA
5/5

"Thank you”

I would like to thank Mr Rick Mallet and James H.Brown and associates for all of the hard work that they’ve done and continue to do do for me. I honestly don’t know how my life would be right now if Mr.Mallet wouldn’t of helped me through my spinal cord injury. Thank you
CODY Z. LLOYDMINSTER, ALBERTA
5/5

"Happy Customer”

I recommend to anyone who has a personal injury to contact James H. Brown. I was lucky enough to have Mr. Alan Brackett represented me and he treated me with nothing but kindness and respect. His incredible assistant was also available anytime if I had a question.Dealing with insurance company was not easy. I did talk to few lawyers and friends working in very good law firms. My friend worked in a law firm suggested me to contact James Brown, specifically Mr. Brackett to find out whether he might take my case, if I am lucky. I explained to Mr. Brackett my pain and suffering, he was very kind to take my case.Mr. Brackett was fantastic and professional. He was able to close and negotiate far better settlements with the insurance company than what I expected. I would highly recommend talking to Mr. Brackett. It is worth it getting yourself a GOOD lawyer. It is important.
KIM . EDMONTON, CA-AB